FAQs

How do I change my password?
Go to your profile. Select the “edit/settings” tab. From there select the “change password” tab. Press “submit” when complete.

How do I block a user?
Go to your profile. Select the “edit/settings” tab. From there select the “manager blocking” tab.

How do I report a posting in a “room” (what’s up, club room, blue room, etc)?
Under the posting click the “report spam” button to alert our ACL admin. Team.

How do I report a member who is bothering me?
You can fill out our “help form” on the help.
Or you may block the user: Go to your profile. Select the “edit/settings” tab. From there select the “manage blocking” tab.

How do I delete a post I made?
On the right side of your post, there will be an X. Click the X to delete your post. You will not be able to delete other people’s post, but you can “report spam” on their post, if you want to alert the admin team of a posting.

How do I change my profile picture?
Go to your profile. Under your current profile picture you will see a button called “edit photo”. Click that button to upload your new photo

What does newbies mean?
Newbies hold your friend invitations that ACL members send to you. You can confirm or decline friend invitation.

Why can people who are not my friends comment on my postings?
The whats up room, Blue room, and Club room are  public forums, meaning that all A.C.L members (your accepted friends or not) can see your postings and vice versa. This helps members from everywhere interact with each other and find compatible friends/partners.

How can I change my privacy settings?
Go to your profile. Go to the “settings” tab. From there select “edit privacy settings”. Some areas are public, such as your gender, network, name, etc. Majority have the options to be edited to show accepted friends only. Press “save changes” when complete.

How do I change my profile information?
Go to profile. Go to “settings” tab. From there select “edit profile”. Press “save changes” when complete.

How do I delete/block a user?
The option is to block user. Go to your profile. Select the “edit/settings” tab. Select the “manage blocking” tab and Enter the name and block. You and Blocked user will not be able to interact with each other.

How do I unblock a user?
You can always change your mind, should you decide to unblock.  Go to your profile. Select the “edit/settings” tab. From there select the “manage blocking” tab. Just press the X beside the persons name under block list and they will be re added to your account.

If you did not find your answer, please submit your question on the help page